Main Page

From Tracking Down UptimeVPS

Jump to: navigation, search

This page will remain constant for the next few weeks.

You are invited to continue adding content in other sub-pages.



GERMANY AND US NODES DOWN! ALL SCAMMED CUSTOMERS UNITE!

The scammer is visiting this wiki and either wiping it or corrupting the data. Keep coming and make sure this "blackboard" remains consistent. Get involved!

This is what you can do:


1. Inform whatever intermediaries ISPs/"money movers" of the situation and ask for logs.

2. File a Police report.

3. Think of the sweet taste of those 50 or 100 bucks when you get them back.

4. Help us get this guy! Log your "investigations" here, and you will get feedback.

5. If you live in the UK and/or have free to-landline calls; call random numbers in the area and ask about this guy. Someone must know him.

We need a forum for this website! Please can the site owner provide a forum.


McKiernan Stephen T 1987 Southend on Sea Essex




This site aims to hold all of the information necessary to track down the UptimeVPS scammer(s).

Description of the scam


Why we want to track this chap down back?

Because there are precedents


Links to pages in which UptimeVPS is mentioned:

links


Some Useful Information

Before all VPSes went down, solus.uptimevps.info came up for about 3 days featuring Proxmox VE instead of SolusVM.


Names used by the "company":

Stephen McKiernan

Ken Nash

Twitter = ashmckiernan

PayPal = Stephen McKiernan

Email = ashleyjmcrules@yahoo.co.uk

Lee Occleshaw -> worked in support. May be involved in the scam.

PayPal email address also links to this Football Club: http://www.legrafc.com/ - Tried emailing the Football Club, Never heard anything back. (Of course, since the site was probably made by the scammer himself)

E-mail of ashleyjmcrules@yahoo.co.uk appears to be linked to Ashley McKiernan, date of birth 10th November 1994 who attended The Deanes School, Benfleet, Essex.


Found a list of all the team members, and "hints" about them: (hint1, name, hint2)

Ex Goalkeeper turned Outfield Maestro Paddy Groves Loves a Slide Tackle

Skin Complection: RED!! Alfie Abbott English with a hint of scottish

Couldnt hit a barn door with a shotgun!! Ash Brooker Lost ability since unfortunate injury

The ginger kid who's a son of Louise Will Fraser Often does two hours revision a night

Loves Tommy Mellish Joe Bunyan Taken up a part-time job in a salmon mongers

Often skies his penalty's Ash McKie Founder of www.legrafc.com

1 of 1000000000000 children Adam Kwasnica Hacked the PS3 network

JUDAS!! Tommy Mellish Never plays for MANOR!!

Recently been napalmed Dat Dis Information Unknown

Captain Birdseye Matt Ponting 6'3ish

Chicken Winger Dan Hardy supports Jews

Michelle Bastos Michael Day Often diving like a salmon/Tera-Masu/Often interacting with his mothers mum

Average 15mph on a Go-Kart Manu Sjufubfsdufsubfnfsdoibfsiobdsibsdfobsfdions Own Goal specialist

Wouldnt Hurt Anyone Henry Smith Smudge

'Good night out with the lads' Brad Jones (8) I want to ride my tricycle (8)

Hates his family Louie Phillips Indulges in KFC,McDonalds & Burger King

Successful evening at the Legra Awards Ceremony Drew Mason Lefty

Robinho Robbie Cribben commonly found depressed


Addresses:

Office 21

62 Portman Road

Reading

Berkshire

RG30 1EA


Other:

Ash McKiernan

166 Laindon Road

Essex

Laindon

LE6 1ET

GB


Legra FC:

They train at Belfairs Park, Leigh-on-Sea.

Their home ground is at:

ST Thomas More High School

Kenilworth Garden’s

Westcliff-on-Sea

ESSEX

SSO OBW


Emails:

ashleyjmcrules@yahoo.co.uk

ash_rocks.com@hotmail.co.uk

uptimevps@hotmail.co.uk -> uk*****@hotmail.co.uk

knoppixeu@googlemail.com -> a••••••••••••s@y••••.••.••

payment@legrafc.com PayPalp payments are sent to this address Note: http://legrafc.com is Legra FC Official Website (interesting, isn't?)



Inquiries:

http://www.xfire.com/profile/ashleyjmcrules/

http://www.web-hosting-top.com/reviews/itneed.net

http://invisionmodding.com/topic/37393-what-happens-when-mad-people-get-control-of-fake-activity-mods/

http://malaysia.answers.yahoo.com/activity?show=Z0qZSn9waa&link=answer&answerfilter=best_answers

http://www.mortimercomputers.com/ (same physical address) (likely the same guy) -> mortimer lead

http://www.blogger.com/profile/11076564035751248878

http://www.knowledgesutra.com/discuss/tlisfl-suspended-attention-company-root-admins.om


Social:


http://twitter.com/uptimevps

http://twitter.com/#!/search/realtime/%40UptimeVPS

https://twitter.com/#!/ashmckie

http://www.flickr.com/photos/10679889@N02/

https://plus.google.com/116719377439163780014/posts

https://www.facebook.com/pages/UptimeVPS/256232601084492

http://steamcommunity.com/id/ashlaptop

"Ken Nash" used to have a personal page on Facebook, listing himself as CEO of UptimeVPS. His profile picture was of a blue Opel Tigra 2011, parked in front of a typical suburban UK family house.


Profiles

Profiles


Email sent to almost all VPS customers

(please post here all of the emails that you can collect. They might be useful later)

Email sent

Email source code


Phones:

UK telephone numbers consist of 11 digits, first digit is always a zero (except in the case of international dialling where you omit the first zero after the international dialling code e.g 442034). For more information: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Telephone_numbers_in_the_United_Kingdom

+44.0118 (Incomplete, missing 7 digits)

+44.3276031 (Fake, a number beginning with 0327 or 327 does not exist, missing 4 digits)

+44 (0)7845943317 (listed for itneed.net) (Valid phone number, if it goes where we want is a debate)

+44.7845943317 (Valid mobile number, 11 digits including missing zero)


Whois:

Whois information for the uptimevps.co domain

Whois information for the uptimevps.info domain


Comments likely posted by the scammer

Comments likely posted by the scammer


Posible real location:

http://maps.google.es/maps?q=Laindon+Road,+Billericay,+Essex,+United+Kingdom&hl=es&sll=40.396764,-3.713379&sspn=9.383591,19.753418&vpsrc=0&hnear=Laindon+Rd,+Billericay,+Essex,+Reino+Unido&t=h&z=16

One of his pictures on Flickr had a geotag. It points to: Chalkwell Esplanade, Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom The pictures in the album are consistent with the looks of the houses around. http://maps.google.de/maps?q=Chalkwell+Esplanade,+Southend-on-Sea,+United+Kingdom&hl=es&ll=51.537327,0.675638&spn=0.010224,0.01929&sll=51.536415,0.679496&sspn=0.000321,0.000603&vpsrc=0&hnear=Chalkwell+Esplanade,+Southend-on-Sea+SS0+8,+Reino+Unido&t=h&z=16&layer=c&cbll=51.537092,0.676665&panoid=1aWEivYmDe9Z0Q3odZ-8ow&cbp=12,67.27,,0,20.72


Some (perhaps) useful WHOIS information on Legra FC

http://whois.arin.net/rest/net/NET-208-87-243-146-1/pft


To Do List

Elaborate profile of the scammer: age, nationality, background profile

Ask for logs (IP addresses, country of origin, billing details) for the services in which he must have been registered

Dump as much information as possible in this site, to prevent him from deleting his tracks

It might be worth submitting your experience to Watchdog, the more people that report it, the more likely they will investigate: http://www.bbc.co.uk/watchdog/gotastory/

Personal tools